Utopia

V in Utopia

Utopia decor

It may be an Asian thing, but I absolutely love bubble tea! I know it’s not good for you, but let’s be honest, you can do a lot worse in terms of sugary drinks. I’ve tried a lot of bubble tea, and to date, my favorite chain is Gong Cha in Singapore. I haven’t found any bubble tea in Perth that comes close to the perfection that is Gong Cha’s Earl Grey Milk Tea with 3J’s (3 types of jellies: grass jelly, custard, and of course, the tapioca pearls), so it’s one of the many things I can’t wait to be back in Singapore for, but when this girls craves some bubble tea in Perth, at least she can swing by Utopia and Preso Tea in the CBD.

I took these photos one weekend morning, when V and I took a walk around the city, passed by Utopia, and had to stop for a drink. It doesn’t hurt that the place has cute decorations.

Leave a comment